** Disclosure: Little Passports sent me the book “Max, Mia, and Toby’s Adventure Around the World” in exchange for my review. They also sent me the awesome stuffed Toby dog as well. As always, all opinions expressed are 100% my own. 

I have always wanted to travel outside of my “safe zone.” I consider my safe zone to be the only place I’m familiar with. That’s the South. We have vacationed in North Carolina, Florida, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Georgia. My whole life Georgia has been home. So much home, in fact, I have lived in the same neighborhood my whole life. In the future, I want to visit other countries. Explore different cultures.

My family was in fact a military family. My granddaddy served in the United States Army for most of his life. My mom was born in Munich, Germany. They adopted my aunt from Japan. They lived in many places. Much of my family is now stationary in the South. But, I have family throughout the United States. Including places like Alaska and California.

Once I was born, my granddaddy had retired from the Army. They decided to lay roots down in Georgia. They settled in Georgia years before I was born. So, I wasn’t fortunate enough to enjoy the traveling life. Although I’ve heard different stories about living all over the world.

My dream of traveling the world is still very much alive. I believe it will happen one day. The opportunity to travel is something I want my kids to have. Right now they’re too young to think about world travel. But, I’m sure Haley has dreamed about swimming across the ocean. That’s why I was stoked when I found out about Little Passports! Now they can experience different cultures from home. Plus, Little Passports is fun, too!

Discover Little Passports

Little Passports was launched by two moms in 2009. It offers a subscription service to help expose children to different cultures around the world. Aimed at ages 3 – 12, Little Passports offers a little something for everyone. To be honest, it’s fun for adventure seeking parents, too!

Little Passports Timeline

April 2009: Little Passports launches their first edition! The World Edition.

May 2010: Little Passports comes to Canada.

September 2012: Little Passports is introduced to the United States of America.

September 2014: Australia and the United Kingdom say hello to Little Passports.

December 2014: Our featured guest, Max, Mia, and Toby are introduced.

February 2015: Little Passports opens headquarters in San Francisco.

April 2015: Little Passports has shipped 1 Million packages!

 

Little Passports Features and Awards

November 2009: Awarded the Parents’ Choice Award.

January 2014: Featured in the New York Times.

August 2014: Little Passports is the 46th fastest growing company in the United States.

 

Little Passports Early Explorers Subscription Package

Early Explorers: For ages 3-5. This plan is aimed at preschoolers. Your preschooler will receive a new theme every month. The first month you will receive everything you need to get started.

First Month: Travelers Kit Content

  • Orange suitcase
  • Wall World Map
  • Activity Booklet
  • Luggage Tag
  • Stickers
  • Photo

The first month of your Early Explorers Edition Little Passports subscription is predictable. But, the other months are always filled with surprises. Each month your preschooler gets to experience another part of the world. Each month they will also get cool gear to go with their adventures.

Monthly Subscription Kits Include:

  • Activity Booklet
  • Souvenirs
  • Flashlight Adventures
  • Trading Cards
  • Luggage Tags
  • Stickers
  • Letters
  • Photos

 

The plans that Little Passports offers with their Early Explorers Edition are not just affordable. They’re priceless. You’re allowing your child to explore the world from home. They are opening up to new cultures. Little Passports offers a magical experience for your little one. Every single month!

Early Explorers Little Passports Subscription Prices

Monthly: $17.95/month ( $3 shipping in the USA)

6 Months: $16.95/month (Payment of $101.70 $18 shipping in the USA)

12 Months: $14.95/month (Payment of $179.40 $36 shipping in the USA)

 

Little Passports World Edition Subscription

World Edition: For ages 6 – 10. School aged children love the Little Passports World Edition. Your kid will get to explore the world with Sofia and Sam. Each month, the World Edition sends your kid information on a different country.

First Month: Travelers Kit

  • Blue Suitcase
  • Kid Friendly Passport
  • Wall World Map
  • A welcome letter from Sam and Sofia
  • Activity Sheet
  • Photos
  • Stickers
  • Access to online games

After your first month, you’ll travel to a different country with Sam and Sofia. Each month is different and unpredictable. But, your kid will get cool information every month.

Monthly Subscription Kits Include

  • Letters from Sofia & Sam
  • Souvenirs
  • Activity Sheets
  • Stickers
  • Photos
  • More Online Games

World Edition Monthly Subscription Prices

Monthly: $13.95/month ( $3 shipping in the USA)

6 Months: $13.95/month (Payment of $83.70 $18 shipping in the USA)

12 Months: $11.95/month (Payment of $143.40 $30 shipping in the USA)

 

Little Passports USA Edition Subscription Package

USA Edition: For ages 7 – 12. The Little Passports USA Edition is perfect for your older child or children. Sam and Sofia also accompany older children in the Little Passports USA Edition.

First Monthly Kit: The Discovery Kit

    • Field Guide for the USA
    • USA Scratch Book
    • Wall USA Map
    • Letter from Sam & Sofia
    • Disposable Camera
    • Project for a photo scavenger hunt

USA Edition Monthly Subscription Kits

  • State Journal Activity Book
  • Stickers
  • Postcards
  • Models that pop-out
  • Access to an online portal

USA Edition Monthly Subscription Prices

Monthly: $13.95/month ( $3 shipping in the USA)

6 Months: $13.95/month (Payment of $83.70 $18 shipping in the USA)

12 Months: $11.95/month (Payment of $143.40 $30 shipping in the USA)

 Little Passports Shop

The Little Passports Shop offers more than just subscription boxes. In the Little Passports Shop you can also find gift ideas.

Little Passports Gift Ideas for Ages 3 – 5

Toby Plush

Souvenir Picture Book

Dinopals Backpack

Rainbow Spinning Bells

My Craft Animal Mask Kit

Build Your Own Tug Boat

Art Creativity Can

Little Passports Gift Ideas for Ages 6

World Coin Collection

Weather Lab Science Kit

Coral Reef Kit

Souvenir Picture Book

Toby Plush

Earth Science Kit

Sushi Eraser Set

Water Lilies Master Kitz

Little Passports Review

Haley was excited to see the Little Passports Souvenir Book come in the mail. Her excitement grew when she saw the Toby Plush! She loves vacation. Whenever we go on a car ride, she is amazed. She spends most of her time looking out the window. Taking the scenery in. She’s a lot like me when it comes to traveling.

We never get to travel far. But, every vacation is an adventure to us. Even if we have visited the same destination a million times. Traveling is a passion for us. Some nights we talk about the places we would like to visit. She talks about visiting Australia. She wants to jump with the kangaroos. Haley is a total beach babe, too. The ocean is her place, ya’ll!

little passports

The Little Passports Souvenir Book was put to use right away. Haley began thumbing through it. She can’t read yet. But, I know we’ll accomplish that this year in Kindergarten. She let her little brother, Dray, spend time with the Toby Plush. He mostly gnawed on Toby’s head. Poor Toby. But, excited Dray! He loves anything new.

Little Passports Souvenir Book has a neat feature. There are envelopes throughout the book. In each envelope is a postcard related to where Max, Mia, and Toby are visiting. The envelope may include a picture. It may include neat facts. The envelops were the first thing to catch Haley’s attention. She asked about them right away.

The words are in large print. Making the souvenir book easy for even the smallest explorer to read. The illustrations in the Little Passports Souvenir Book are amazing. Haley has a hard time staying still for long. So, it is rare we read a whole book together. I think the illustrations in this book reeled her in. Of course, the book was interrupted many times in typical 4 year old fashion. But, we managed to read the whole book!

With the Little Passports Souvenir book your little one will be able to explore the world. All from the comfort of their own home. Parents will love the book, too. There are great facts in this souvenir book. The pictures are also cool, too. Adding the Toby Plush was icing on the cake. Haley pretended like the Toby Plus was on an adventure, too. Going right along with the story.

Little Passports is something I think every parent should check into. Especially if your family is a travel loving family. You and your children will be able to enjoy different cultures. All thanks to Little Passports.

Read previous post:
Creating A Pet Friendly Workplace

It’s a fun thought to consider transforming an office into a pet-friendly workplace. But the reality is a little complicated—but...

Close